Sued51's Blog











{December 31, 2015}   A Truly Happy New Year

Happy New Year!

Ring in 2016!

The year 2015 was a challenging one for me and several of my friends: we lost loved ones, transitioned to different phases of our lives, and struggled with aging issues, but grew. We did it together. Looking back at my year, its theme word would be “friendship.”

I shared the pain of an old friend who lost her partner and her mother, and another friend who lost 3 beloved “fur babies” in one year. I went through my own tough times: sorting through and letting go of a lot of possessions and short-selling my home, with the support of some new friends and a lot of help from the neighbors I would no longer be living next door to. I reconnected with old friends, basked in the reminiscing of old times, and reappreciated their roles in my life. And I finally found my joy and purpose and met my tribe: photographers who see the world in a special, beautiful way.

I hope to make more time for this blog in the year ahead and find a way to pull together my writing and photography in a new and wonderful way. I am truly looking forward to the next year for the first time in many years.

Thank you for sticking with me…Happy New Year everyone!

 

May the New Year be better for you, your friends and family! Happy New Year 🙂

Liked by 1 person



sued51 says:

Thank you, Ana…same to you! 🙂

Liked by 1 person



GP Cox says:

Happy New Year, Sue!

Like



sued51 says:

Happy New Year…thanks for being such a loyal reader!

Like



GP Cox says:

No problem!!

Like



Happy New Year Sue.

Like



sued51 says:

Right back at you, Janna!

Liked by 1 person



Leave a Reply

et cetera
