Sued51's Blog











{March 24, 2017}   Random Acts of Creativity

Birch Dog

I’ve been meaning to write on this topic for a while, so on this cloudy gloomy vacation day, I decided writing this might cheer me up. There is nothing that gives me more joy than coming across something unique or random off the beaten track. Seeing the blob of blue water or the tree icon on my GPS sends me down roads I might never go down otherwise, and very often I see something interesting. It might be something I see in someone’s yard (I don’t trespass, I use my zoom) or it could be something someone leaves deep in the woods perhaps to say, “I was here” in a more creative way than adding another rock to a tower of rocks. It could range from graffiti (which is not always bad) to a broken or lost item; as long as it is not complete trash, I am happy with it. It gets my photographic juices going and also sparks my imagination.

Graffiti, love

“Good” Graffiti

 

Long after Christmas is over I still smile when I come across ornaments in the woods.

Ornament

Tree Ornament in the Woods

 

And much as I love trees, I admit I am fascinated by carved-up ones.

tree face

Tree Face

 

And what is this broken horse’s head about?

ceramic horse head

Horse Head

 

Guess I’ll never know…

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
