Sued51's Blog











{February 10, 2014}   One Lucky Cat…That’s Me

calico cat

I got a wonderful gift yesterday; I felt like my cat Zoee, all warm and happy.

The author of one of my favorite web sites: The Creative Cat held a giveaway for her blogging anniversary and I won! I’m very excited about it and wanted to share it with all of you. If I could reblog it, I would, but not sure how so I will just link to it here.

If you aren’t familiar with The Creative Cat and you love cats, check it out. Bernadette is a cat rescuer, artist, photographer and poet. I have the utmost admiration for her and enjoy her daily blogs of sketches, pictures and stories of her cats, so this is a wonderful gift for me.

It definitely made my week!

Gifts has a way of making us warm and happy. I bet it made you smile beautifully too.

Like



sued51 says:

I’m still smiling about it, my friend!! šŸ˜€

Like



Jo Bryant says:

what a wonderful thing to happen…these sorts of things always make me smile

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks, Jo…I really wanted it…so psyched that it worked out!

Like



Jo Bryant says:

I am so happy you got it then…even more special

Like



Lovely shot Sue, and congrats on your win!!

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks, Tina!

Like



That is so amazing! What a great idea: to have a giveaway to blog readers. I will certainly log that one away for a future project. Congratulations on winning and you are definitely someone who will appreciate the gift to its fullest.

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks for coming by, Crystal. šŸ™‚

Like



Congratulations, it’s a lovely feeling! not one i often feel! i think i have won 2 raffles in my entire life and one was a piece of smoked salmon that i am allergic to hahaha!

so I actually dropped by to let you know I nominated you for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award.
over here..
http://livingwithshadows.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/the-dragons-loyalty-award-part-1/

love your blog and i saw that you have a couple of awards already so i thought you might like to take part. best wises, shelley

Like



Leave a Reply

et cetera
