Sued51's Blog











{November 12, 2013}   Creativity Tools: I’ll Try Anything

I’m open to any tools that will help my creativity. I have written before about “The Artist’s Way,” one of my favorites that I turn to over and over.

I usually read more than one book at a time: a creativity book, a fiction novel, and sometimes a non-fiction book. I switch back and forth at different times depending on the time of day and my moods, so it generally takes me a while to get through books. I am not a fast reader anyway…especially with novels; I tend to savor the words like food. Usually I read the creativity book first thing in the morning when I write in my journal. I am currently finishing up “Simple Abundance” by Sarah Ban Breathnach.

This week I started doing meditation with Deepak and Oprah. It’s free and it is about boosting your creativity and achieving your dreams. You can join here!

Today’s message: “I am a powerful creator!”

[…] See also this post on my other blog about creativity “habits”… […]

Like



I love that you have several books going at once. I do the same thing. It’s a wonderful habit. Enjoy the Depak and Opra event … I have a sense that you might enjoy a book called “Heart, a personal journey through myths and meanings” by Gail Goodwin.

Happy day, Sue, and blog on … πŸ™‚

Like



Whoops – I should never comment before coffee and sans readers. That would be Deepak and Oprah.

Like



sued51 says:

πŸ™‚ You are like me…it really bothers me when I am too quick and make a spelling error. πŸ˜€

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks for the comment and the suggestion, Jamie…I think I have read something else by Gail Goodwin…I’ll have to Google her and see what it was…

Like



Giovanni says:

Precisely my sentiments.

Like



Christi says:

Meditation is so calming and centering. Have you ever read A Return to Love by Marianne Williamson? It has some great sentiments along that vein.

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks for the suggestion, Christi. I’ll check that out…I need some new “New Age” books…

Like



My golf pro recommended The Artist’s Way but I never read it. What is it that is so appealing that you keep returning to it???

Like



sued51 says:

There are wonderful quotes, exercises…it is a very spiritual program for creativity.

Like



Bipasha says:

Hi Sue! Thanks for visiting my blog & liking my recent posts!

Like



Leave a Reply

et cetera
