Sued51's Blog











{September 6, 2013}   The Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award

I started this post 3(?) weeks ago…

Well, I figured it was time I caught up with a couple of Award Nominations. I know I posted the “Tequila Award” saying I can’t accept too many, but I really like the bloggers who just nominated me  so…here we go! A big thank you to: Michael McGuireIn Her Words Avenue, and Sofie’s Diary ( A while ago and I can’t find the link…if you are reading this…post a comment and I will update).

Here are the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award:

Display the Award Certificate on your blog.  OKAY.
Announce your win with a post. Make sure you post a link back to me as a ‘thank you’
for the nomination. SO THIS IS IT.
Present 15 awards to 15 deserving bloggers. OH-OH, THIS IS THE TOUGH PART…COMING UP WITH PEOPLE WHO ACCEPT AWARDS WHO DON’T HAVE THEM ALREADY! HMMM…I SETTLED FOR JUST A FEW OR THIS WOULD NEVER GET POSTED…MAYBE I CAN ADD SOME MORE LATER…
Leave them a comment to let them know after you have linked them to a post. OK
Post seven interesting things about yourself. I MIGHT HAVE MENTIONED SOME OF THESE IN PREVIOUS POSTS, BUT HERE GOES…

1) I grew up with 6 brothers and 0 sisters.

2) When I was young I used to love to climb trees…now that I am grown up, I’m afraid of heights!

3) I appeared (for a few seconds) in a local TV station video singing about the New England Patriots.

4) I collected rocks when I was a child and was one of the only people I knew who dreamed of a “Rock Tumbler” for Christmas.

5) I created 3 holes of miniature golf in my backyard as a child.

6) My first published poem was in the sports editorial section of the Boston Globe when I was 15.

7) I won the “Voice of America” contest at my high school, writing and reciting an essay about what it means to be an American citizen.

So here are some of the new blogs I have discovered that I like:

http://biggangaphotography.wordpress.com/ : wonderful pictures, many of his autistic son

http://elbuenoelfeo.wordpress.com/ : I don’t think accepts awards, but don’t miss these gorgeous photos of Spain

http://storyshucker.wordpress.com : some great anecdotes and storytelling in the old tradition

http://okaywhatif.com/ : Funny guy

http://momentsinyourlife.wordpress.com/versatile blogger award

Big Ganga Photography says:

Thank you much for considering me! I’m flattered…
I have been nominated before.. Although I do not accept them, I do answer the questions and express my thanks, as I shall do here.

1. Before I was twenty one, I had traveled to fifteen countries alone.
2. I have seen a UFO.
3. I’m very superstitious.
4. I can speak four foreign Languages fluently.
5. I Love horses..
6. I don’t like Ice cream.
7.I I have moderate to seveer OCD about cleanliness. I vacuum tiles and wash interior wallas daily.

Like



sued51 says:

I just love your photos. Thanks for answering the questions. 🙂 BTW, which 4 languages?

Like



Mike says:

Published at 15 even. Can’t say I’m surprised (:

Like



sued51 says:

It was a silly little poem…not a big deal, although it felt like it to me at the time.
Thanks, Mike…you flatter me. 🙂

Like



I bet you were super cute singing about the Patriots. 🙂

Like



sued51 says:

I was a little lost in a crowd of people (I’m quite petite) but I was wearing one of those big puffy down coats LOL!

Like



iamfunny2 says:

Thank you for the nomination and congratulations on yours.

Like



Leave a Reply

et cetera
