Sued51's Blog











{June 21, 2013}   But Where Do I Go From Here?

cat toy

The World on a Rope…

“When you get to the end of your rope. Tie a knot and hang on.”
― Franklin D. Roosevelt

I’m trying. But I feel like the world’s toy.

I’m in the midst of moving to a much, much smaller place…Alone. I’ve been doing it gradually, before work, after work, lifting everything I can by myself. Yesterday I hurt my back, I haven’t been sleeping; my rope is frayed.

I haven’t been posting much lately…I have found it difficult to find the time or the energy. But please hang in there, my readers, I’ll be back soon. Even if the rope breaks, I will roll away to somewhere interesting, I’m sure. When we let go is when we find the place we can’t otherwise find!

 

oh dear, stay strong! We are not going anywhere, take your time and be back when you can.

Like



sued51 says:

Thank you, Chatty! I REALLY needed to hear that!

Like



well of course!

Like



One step at a time – doing what’s right for you. Remember to breath every now and then, and look for the funny side of the fraying rope … 🙂

Like



sued51 says:

Thank you…I tried to make it a little funny with the photo…my cat’s toy…:-)

Like



You did! Remember 🙂

Like



Pat says:

Oh how I hate the disorganization of moving – especially when we have to downsize. I understand totally. Great thought about the benefits of letting go. Thanks, Sue, I’m glad you found time to do this post.

Like



sued51 says:

Pat, Thanks for your comment. I have disorganization on both ends! I’m totally out of sorts! But we all know…this too shall pass…

Like



TBM says:

Take care and I hope your back is okay.

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks for your comment! I don’t think it is anything serious…just not being careful.

Like



~~~~~~ I was trying to send you a new rope but it looks more like thread, doesn’t it.. 😦
Hold what you’ve got, rest a spell and do some mending.

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks, Janna. I appreciate the new rope. 🙂

Like



Hang in there! 🙂

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks for ALL your support. 🙂

Like



frizztext says:

I like: “… Even if the rope breaks,
I will roll away to somewhere interesting…”

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks, Frizz…I hope it is true!

Like



frizztext says:

you’ll overcome for sure!

Like



Sonel says:

Hope you feel better soon hon. Take care. 😀 *hugs*

Like



sued51 says:

thanks for the hugs, Sonel. I’m settling in and on the mend…trying to figure out what or how, to write about the experience…

Like



Leave a Reply

et cetera
