Sued51's Blog











{December 5, 2012}   Facing Birthdays

For all the advances in medicine, there is still no cure for the common birthday.

Happy BirthdayJohn Glenn

Birthday is a salty word if you’re not a fan of cake and ice cream. 

Greg Evans

Today’s the day I mostly dread. More so than New Years’ Day, I pick this day to evaluate where I am and what I have done in the last year, and I’m always disappointed. But this year I won’t allow it!

Yesterday this line came to me:

Kick the birthday in the teeth and it can’t bite!

I tried to write a poem around it, but I discovered I liked it better all on its own.

This year I will be the age when I am grateful for another year and recognize that the best gift I have received is that I am still breathing! You don’t have to be 80 to feel that way. You can choose to feel that anytime…And I choose that age today. Happy Birthday to me!

Herman says:

Love your Birthday thoughts… Going to keep that in mind. Happy Birthday!

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks, Herman!

Like



Leave a Reply

et cetera
