Sued51's Blog











{October 18, 2012}   Sometimes Goals are Just Random Numbers

For some reason, I made 100 the number — the number of followers I wanted for my blog this year. Why?

It seemed like a round number; it seemed like an accomplishment (maybe not for others –but for me –yes). I thought WordPress would give me a star, some fireworks…(hmm, it could have been the earthquake day ๐Ÿ™‚ ) It came and went and I didn’t notice until now.

I thought it would make me happy, but it makes me feel…responsible. I can’t give up; I must find time to write and find time to visit and comment on other’s blogs. I must find time to complete posts for awards that I was blessed with weeks ago.

Should I set a new goal? Another random number? I don’t think so.

I am grateful to my followers for giving me some fun, some encouragement, something to look forward to and a reason to keep going, TRULY…but today, I just feel tired.

Despite that, I say to my followers, “Party On, all You Fabulous Bloggers!”

My alphabet of music will be ending this week, and I’ve got to find the next hill to climb…I love to see you all climbing besideย me!

Happy 100!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Like



sued51 says:

Thank you, Angelia!

Like



TBM says:

Congrats!!!!!

Like



sued51 says:

Thanx! ๐Ÿ™‚

Like



I clicked ‘follow’, hope that doesn’t add any pressure. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Like



sued51 says:

Thanks, Janna! Just a little…:-)

Like



Leave a Reply

et cetera
