Sued51's Blog











{November 18, 2010}   A Quick Conversation about Boot Trays

I was talking with another cashier at work about boot trays (now that’s boredom folks).  She told me that she used a boot tray under her cats’ food and water dishes to keep the food from getting all over the floor.  (She said she told a customer that, and the customer bought four of them.)

I told her that I used a boot tray under my humidifier to keep water from getting all over the floor.  Then she told me she uses a boot tray under her plants on top of an antique china cabinet.   I agreed that it was perfect for plants.  I have also used one to dry out the foliage attached to my bulbs from outside before I put them away for the winter.

They are also great for putting under cleaning supplies on open-type shelves in the garage. Don’t you love things that can have so many uses?

There is also, of course, the original use as a place to put wet or muddy boots.  What else can you think of?

Gary says:

I’m thinking of under kitty litter if I can find one big enough so litter won’t go all over the place.

Like



sued51 says:

Yes, that’s a good thought if you can match the size of the litter box with the boot tray…I’ve got a triangle-shaped (corner) litter box—too big unless I can find a triangle-shaped boot tray. 🙂

Like



Leave a Reply

et cetera
