Sued51's Blog











{August 19, 2010}   Beer Pong??

Beer Pong??

As I have mentioned in a previous blog, I work with many twenty-somethings at my part-time job.  The other day they were all excited because someone had bought a beautiful piece of plywood and was going to make a beer pong table with a New England Patriots logo painted on it; they wished that they could see it when it was finished.  They surmised whether he would be putting plexiglass on top of the table.  They proceeded to have a discussion on how “you HAVE to have a custom beer pong table” (one day I saw them looking at pictures on the Internet on their phones: beer-pong tables).  I simply smiled and pretended to know what they were talking about.  Of course I had to come home and Google it (http://www.google.com/search?q=beer+pong&rls=com.microsoft:en-us:IE-SearchBox&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&sourceid=ie7&rlz=1I7HPIB_en ).  Was I in for a surprise!

There were tables, rules, tournaments, leagues, videos, and costumes(?)! So that’s what is going on at the dorms and parties these days…

Leave a Reply

et cetera
