Sued51's Blog











{July 13, 2010}   My Day Off

It’s Tuesday, but it is my day off.  I finally understand that this can be my Sunday if I make it so.

My husband and I got up early to go to Hull and walk on the beach.  On the way, we stopped at Breugger’s Bagels and got a toasted blueberry bagel with strawberry cheesecake cream cheese and a Breuggerchino (iced mochachino).  We walked the beach and I picked up sea-worn shell pieces to make jewelry.

We stopped at a Jake’s, one of our favorite restaurants that also sells seafood, and we bought a pound and a half of mussels.  We took back roads home and stopped at a farmstand to buy fresh corn and a vidalia onion for the mussels.

We got home and swam in the pool.  We each had a Bloody Mary with lunch: mussels cooked in onions, garlic, white wine and diced tomatoes, with fresh Italian bread and corn on the cob.  My husband could be cooking at a restaurant.

One of my kitties is in my lap as I write this, purring and putting her nose up to mine.  After writing this, I am going down to the basement where it is cool and listen to music and play pool with my husband.

Life doesn’t get much better than this, and it is Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
